I’m A Little Creeped Out…

I can honestly say I have never really seen a dog that creeps me out. Meaning physical features. Sure, they look weird, or you feel bad for them because you know something must have happened to them for them to look that way… but never really creeped out.

Until tonight.

My Nerdy Hillbilly

I was never aware of Doc’s teeth looking like this until I swear I saw something weird while Delta and Doc were playing bitey face. This must have happened almost overnight because I was looking at his teeth just recently. Somehow all his little baby teeth disappeared and left him with two gigantic teeth right in the middle of his mouth!!! I was shocked, and somewhat disturbed by how this looked. I can’t say why it creeps me out, but it does. I’ll just say I’m glad he doesn’t dalmatian smile (at this point in time, I hope he picks this trait up though!) because if he did, I would have to run away from him!

Delta, Doc, and Saoirse

I also guess I didn’t update you on my little outing with my New York friend, Sarah, and her two small JRTs, Saoirse and Sully. She was visiting her sister in my lovely state so I just HAD to meet her and her gorgeous dogs! And it was a BLAST. We played outside for a good two hours. The sky was bright blue with sun out, the dogs had a blast playing, Delta and Saoirse became BFFs. Doc preferred to find sticks and try to eat them, but he tried to play sometimes too. He’s so laid back. Sully and Saoirse were so much fun! Some of the best JRTs I have EVER met. Such sweeties. Sully really reminded me of Remy in disposition. Almost the same size too! Lol He was just content getting pet and even gave me a little kiss on the nose. What a sweetheart.

My Delta looking like a dressage horse doing a fancy trot

The Wee Little Babies

Did you know JRTs can fly?

Treats!?!

Ah, what a fun day. I am glad both my pups felt well enough to make it. They had a blast. πŸ™‚ I hope there are many more days like this to come in my life. It’s great to be surrounded by people who have similar interests. You don’t feel like you have to hide or talk your way around a thing. You can just be you and that makes me happy. Not that I’m not me around everyone… I’m too outspoken for that!

Got Spots? Shall Enjoy.

I just love this photo of us and I thank Sarah so much for getting it!

 

About gotspots

Mother to two spotty dogs. Positive reinforcement user and avid RAW feeder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m A Little Creeped Out…

  1. AWWWW!!! Doc has temporary Hockey Mouth!!! He’s just a regular toothless hockey player!!! <3!! We saw a spotty dog in a car yesterday (we were leaving the park and they were arriving) and we thought of you guys!

  2. Catalina says:

    Cute pictures!
    It’s Hillbilly Doc! He’s cute with or without teeth πŸ™‚

  3. Oskar says:

    What a great way to spend the day!

    Thanks for checking out Pet Blogs United, we’ll send you another e-mail later tonight!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  4. The Sprollies 'n' Border Collies says:

    Those teeth are weird! They look like a bunny’s! Just odd.

    Thanks for visiting!
    http://thegreendogs.com

  5. Kristine says:

    Hi there! I just saw your interview on Pet Blogs United and thought I should check out your site. Your two dogs sound like a blast to be around. They certainly are adorable.

    You and I have similar agility dreams as I hope to start trialing in May of this year as well. Good luck to both of us!

Leave a Reply

