Bored? Here’s A Rather Popular Game;;

I’m sure most have heard of the ‘find me’ game. Delta and I have played it a few times. Not many because in our old apartment, it was so small, there was really no where to hide. With this new bigger apartment, I feel like it could give some difficulty to the game!

So I decided last night to play with Doc. I had him sitting and waiting and realized I could go pretty far and  he’d just sit there. So I ended up going all the way through the living room, into the bedroom, hiding, and saying COME! I then put Delta in the kitchen to play too! So we played a few rounds of find me. They LOVED it. I could just see their excitement as they ran into the room and couldn’t find me so they’d look here and there. It’s so funny. Then their tails went absolutely bonkers when they finally did find me.

The basic concept is to either have someone hold your dog or put them on a wait command while you go find somewhere to ‘hide’. I found suitable positions in the master bathroom, the walk in closet, and by the bed. I would then yell, Delta, Doc, COME! I would give a small noise to help them out because it was a relatively new game to the pups and I didn’t want them to get discouraged. Needless to say, this game is a HIT in our house!

Here is a video of one of the runs we did.

I also went to the Humane Society today like usual and played with my best girl, Marla. I really wish someone would adopt this girl. I really think she may be part Irish Wolfhound. Houndish bark, fur like one, and gangly legs. There is an Irish Wolfhound ‘breeder’ in Findlay. I don’t know her credentials. Here is a small video of her.

Got Spots? Shall enjoy!

LOVE this picture. Usually Doc is the one sleeping on Delta, but I guess Delta felt different today. Love my spots!

About gotspots

Mother to two spotty dogs. Positive reinforcement user and avid RAW feeder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bored? Here’s A Rather Popular Game;;

  1. Kristine says:

    Marla is adorable. She is so playful. I see why you like to visit her so much. I hope she finds a good home soon as well. She is too sweet to remain in a shelter so long.

    I love to play hide and go seek as well. The fun is X 400 with two dogs! What a blast they had. Maybe I do need another one…

  2. Our Mama plays a game like this with us, too! It is lots of fun! We like your dogs. They are so pretty with all their spots!

Leave a Reply

