Now What?!

Wow, its been awhile since I have posted. Since the last time I posted, I am graduating with my two degrees in Pre-veterinary Medicine and Biology, with my minor in Chemistry. I get to spend the rest of my life with my puppies now! We’re going to have loads of fun! But the one question I get asked, what now!?

Well, now I’m moving back closer to where I grew up to be by my family while my husband gets deployed this year. Good ol’ Afghanistan. Tomorrow I have my interview call from Karen Pryor Academy. I’m kind of nervous, but kind of not. Just because I feel like I don’t have a lot of dog experience… but I guess I really do when I look at it. Working at a vet clinic, training dogs at the humane society this semester, competing in agility and rally with Delta, my degree in pre-veterinary medicine. We’ll see how it goes tomorrow. I hope they like me. πŸ˜€

Delta had her first agility trial two weekends ago. She did great for a first time novice! We NQed both times because we took too long, but I was more worried about her concentrating on me than time. She did the teeter, the weaves, everything. She stayed at the start line, which I was worried about. She would sometimes start to do small circles and I’d just get her attention and continue. I was told by a classmate at our next agility class that it may have happened because I dropped my arms sometimes so she thought she didn’t have to do them. So now I need to work on keeping the arms up!

TEETER!!!

We will continue with Delta’s agility class in hopes we can compete again. It’s so much fun! I had a blast. Tomorrow starts Delta’s attention at heel class. I’m excited for it. If there is one thing Delta and I need to constantly work on it’s her attention on me. So we’ll see how that goes. It’s at our new training facility by our new place, Fortunate Fido. Doc will be starting his Pre-Sports class next week so he can begin to explore different things to do like rally, agility, maybe flyball? His old trainer/trainer’s daughter will also be in this class, as that’s how we heard about this new trainer. We’re very excited to work with someone else.

Teeter

We also have our new veterinarian, Dancing Paws in Richfield, OH. He’s an integrative medicine doctor who believes in a biologically appropriate diet. His wife and him came to talk to my dalmatian club last month. I’m so excited to have out appointment next week. The dogs need a heartworm test and some heartworm preventative. We’re going to talk about what he/I think would be best for them.Β 

Oh, and I am officially a member of the Western Reserve Dalmatian Club! Yay! They voted me in last month.

A Goofy Puppy picture of his side gate. Look at those crazy legs. Lol

Man, I have a lot to fill everyone in on. Hopefully with school out of the way I will be able to write more blog entries on interesting things, not just myself and the spots. Lol We haven’t been able to do much training recently, which sucks, but Doc is looking gorgeous and should be in the show ring soon. His rear end is a little wonky right now, so we’re working on strengthening his muscles back there with short bike rides on soft surfaces. We just did a bike ride (as a family with Zac and Delta) today and they got to play a bit at the dog park. They are now pooped! Lol

Pokatalica's Toujours L'Audace, 8 months

Well, I hope I will get some interesting posts on training and such soon. If I get accepted to KPA, I hope it will give me all sorts of things to chat about! I’m super excited and I really hope I get accepted.

Aww, I had to leave my pups for five days Easter weekend while I went down south with a friend. They were sad. Lol

Got Spots? Shall Enjoy!

Sleepy Sunny Dogs

About gotspots

Mother to two spotty dogs. Positive reinforcement user and avid RAW feeder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now What?!

  1. Congrats on finishing your degrees. Good luck on your future career plans.

  2. Belle says:

    Let us know how the interview goes! (Went?)

  3. Andre says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Congratulations on your admission to the Academy. You will have a blast. You will be busy and will be challenged. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

