Mail Time!

Look what came in the mail today!

I'm a STAR Puppy! -- Doc

Doc completed his AKC STAR puppy when he was younger, but I was waiting for him to get his AKC registration so it could go under his name Pokatalica’s Toujours L’Audace. Well, his medal and certificate finally came! And just in time because he starts his Canine Good Citizen class on Wednesday. So hopefully in two months he will pass his CGC test. He’s an awesome dog so I don’t think he’ll have a problem passing the test.

He looks so proud. πŸ™‚

Doc is almost finished with his Pre-Sports class. After this I have to decide where we want to go. I want to do everything with him! Which can be a bit daunting for some, but I love spending time with my pups and I love letting them do what they love. Doc seems to really enjoy agility, might actually enjoy flyball (haven’t done much of this yet but it seems promising), and seems to enjoy obedience/rally. And of course he loves looking pretty in the ring. (He really does puff up in the ring.) So I’m sure we will dabble in everything throughout his life. I just don’t know where we want to start.

Oh, and I think both the dogs might have a future in dock diving. Lol We took them swimming at Zac’s parents (which I’m so glad we live close now, we’ll be spending most of the summer there) and Delta and Doc were actually jumping into the pool THEMSELVES to fetch the frisbee. Doc isn’t a good swimmer at all yet (his butt sinks) but Delta finally learned how to swim without her life vest. YAY! She couldn’t swim at all last year, but now she’s a pro! Delta was actually the one jumping in more than Doc! I have pictures on my real camera… actually I have a lot of pictures on my camera that need uploading. I really need to jump on that. πŸ™‚

NEWS for the upcoming weeks:

This weekend is Doc’s first show.

The second weekend in July is a Delta agility trial, and also the third weekend in July.

The third weekend in July is the Ali Brown seminar. I am super excited for it!

Got Spots? Shall Enjoy!

My new car sticker πŸ™‚

About gotspots

Mother to two spotty dogs. Positive reinforcement user and avid RAW feeder.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mail Time!

  1. Yay Doc-Man!!! I am so sad PreSports is ending this week. 😦 I am going to miss seeing you both! We’ll have to try and take another class together soon! We are looking at FlyBall in the late summer or early fall…

    And of course the Ali Brown seminar!!!

    • gotspots says:

      I am so sad too! I love taking classes. Lol Now I look forward to the CGC class I guess. I might look into flyball then too… kind of a ways off so we can get started in maybe rally if her class is open. He was showing some good interest in the tennis balls and he may pick up a retrieve relatively fast. We’ll see. Lol He might have some drive after all? Lol

  2. Jing says:

    Ooohhh.. congrats!!!!! He looks very dignified!!!

Leave a Reply

